AEDC team members win at AFMC-level of Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards

  • Published
  • By Deidre Moon
  • AEDC Public Affairs

Arnold Engineering Development Complex Commander Col. Randel Gordon announced the winners from AEDC of the Air Force Materiel Command Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards.

Nomination packages are evaluated in three areas: operational impact, innovative improvements and customer focus.

“Each of AEDC’s DOD and civilian and military winners have excelled in all of these areas,” Gordon said in an email Sept. 16 to the AEDC workforce.

  • Senior Military Scientist/Engineer: Lt. Col. Paul F. Dolce – formerly 846th Test Squadron
  • Technical Management – Team: Combat Air Forces Engine Modernization Test Team – 717th Test Squadron. Team members include Nicole Prieto, Stephen Arnold, 1st Lt. Ryan Blount, Capt. Brian Gatzke, Bryon Harrington, 1st Lt. Paul McCormack, Ronald Munn, Joel Nalin, Lewis Pumpelly, Jillian Sears, Justin Thomas and Joshua Tuckey.

Gordon congratulated the winners, as well as those who were nominated.

“This is a well-deserved recognition of AEDC’s outstanding technical workforce,” he said.

The AEDC winners will now compete for the Air Force-level SE&TM awards.