AEDC announces winners of 2021 Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards

  • Published
  • By Jill Pickett
  • AEDC Public Affairs

Arnold Engineering Development Complex senior leadership announced the complex-level winners for the Air Force Materiel Command Science, Engineering and Technical Management Awards on April 5.

Nomination packages are evaluated in three areas: operational impact, innovative improvements and customer focus.

  • Junior Military Scientist/Engineer: 1st Lt. Mark E. Vlassakis – 746th Test Squadron
  • Mid-Career Military Scientist/Engineer:  Lt. Col. Bradley A. Breaux – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Senior Military Scientist/Engineer: Lt. Col. Paul F. Dolce – 846th Test Squadron
  • Reservist-Individual Mobilization Augmentee: Lt. Col. Jonathon I. Henry – Operating Location AC, 704th Test Group
  • Junior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Sami I. Labban – Operating Location AC, 704th Test Group
  • Mid-Career Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Kody L. Sparks – 846th Test Squadron
  • Senior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Patrick J. O’Connell – 746th Test Squadron
  • Technical Management: 1st Lt. Adam R. Doyle – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Technical Management – Team: Combat Air Force Engine Modernization Test Team – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Engineering Technician: Jonathan L. Young – Operating Location AC, 704th Test Group
  • Career Achievement: Dennis A. Turnbull – 846th Test Squadron
  • Support: Tiffany M. Miller – Financial Analysis Operating Location
  • Gen. James Ferguson Engineering Award: Nissa Schuman – Aerodynamics Test Branch
  • Gen. Lester L. Lyles Award: Capt. Brian M. Gatzke – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Gen. Bernard P. Randolph Engineering Team Award: Wind Tunnel 16S High Mach Test and Evaluation Team – Aerodynamics Test Branch
  • Capt. Roland R. Obenland Engineering Award: 1st Lt. Nicholas A. O’Gorman – 746th Test Squadron
  • Outstanding Scientist Team Award: Space Test Branch