AEDC announces winners of Science Engineering and Test Management Awards

  • Published
  • By Jill Pickett

Arnold Engineering Development Complex senior leadership announced the Complex-level winners for the Air Force Materiel Command Science Engineering and Test Management Awards on April 27.

Nomination packages are evaluated in three areas: operational impact, innovative improvements and customer focus.

The AEDC winners listed below will now compete at the Air Force Test Center level. AFTC winners will go on to compete at the AFMC level.

  • Junior Military Scientist/Engineer: Capt. Brian Gatzke – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Mid-Career Military Scientist/Engineer:  Maj. Justin Howland – 746th Test Squadron
  • Junior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: John Hile – Space Test Branch
  • Mid-Career Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Melissa Tate – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Senior Civilian Scientist/Engineer: Jose Diaz – 746th Test Squadron
  • Technical Management: Michael McGuire – Detachment 1, 704th Test Group
  • Technical Management – Team: Advanced Engine Test Team – Propulsion Test Branch
  • Engineering Technician: Russel Loos – Operating Location AC, 704th Test Group
  • Career Achievement: Collin Broughton – 746th Test Squadron
  • Support: Clarence Mitchell Jr. – 846th Test Squadron
  • Gen. James Ferguson Engineering Award: Maj. Nathan Lesman – Detachment 1, 704th Test Group
  • Gen. Bernard P. Randolph Engineering Team Award: High-Temperature Materials Test Team – Space Test Branch
  • Capt. Roland R. Obenland Engineering Award: 1st Lt. David LaBuda – 846th Test Squadron
  • Outstanding Scientist Team Award: Aerodynamic Performance Test and Evaluation Team – Aerodynamics Test Branch